Front page

The Month of July in our Parish

“Jesus willingly gave his life for us.”  

Let us all, during this month of July, pay special attention

to how we can give more of ourselves to our parish and to those in need.

Thus giving thanks to Jesus for all he has done and continues to do for us.

 “You shall surely give to him, and your heart should not be grieved when you give to him, because for this thing the Lord your God will bless you in all your works and in all to which you put your hand.! Deuteronomy 15:10

Dates to diarise:

Saturday 1 July               

–                   Feast of the Precious Blood

–                   Wedding Melissa Retallick / Jonathan Renou

Monday 3 July                

–                   St Thomas, Apostle

Thursday 6 July              

–                   ACTS Ladies’ retreat (ending Sunday 9 July)

Friday 7 July                  

–                   Vocations Day

Sunday 9 July

–                   Sea Sunday (Seafarers)

–                   ACTS Ladies’ return Mass – 9.00 a.m.

–                   Special collection for the ‘Mini World Youth Day at

                         all Masses

Tuesday 11 July             

–                   St Benedict

Thursday 13 July            

–                   ACTS Men’s retreat (ending Sunday 16 July)

Sunday 16 July               

–                   ACTS Men return Mass – 9.00 a.m.

Saturday 22 July             

–                   Sacristan’s workshop at 9.00 a.m.

Tuesday 25 July             

–                   St James the Greater, Apostle

Wednesday 26 July        

–                   Ss Joachim and Anne (Grandparents of Jesus)

–                   Catechism resumes for term

Friday 28 July

–                   Life Teen resumes for term

Sunday 30 July               

–                   “Grandparents” day is celebrated in the parish

 

 

 

For detailed info. click on the links below.